Posted by: Lyle | February 8, 2009

Learning how to use wire in jewelry

bird's nest & beads

Several weeks Lyle and I ran into a book entitled, A Charming Exchange, by Kelly Snelling and Ruth Rae. It had all my kind of jewelry in it—-larger, different, old parts, new parts, glass, shells, rocks, you-name-it, they used it. Naturally I had to get the book. Since then I have been trying my hand at different ways to make fascinating jewelry pieces.  Some worked out pretty well the first time I tried. Some were disasters and made their way to the big trashcan! Here are a couple of pictures!

p0001923_edited-medium

p0001933_edited-medium1

In any event, if you are into jewelry that is a little different, take a look at the book. Very inspiring and alot of fun!

Responses

  1. i’m so happy that you are enjoying the book. the work you’ve done looks wonderful. and trust me, we had some stuff that got filed into the round bin as well. that’s to be expected when you’re trying something new. so play and have fun! thanks for writing about A Charming Exchange!!

  2. Love the pieces in the second photo. I suppose the possibilities are endless. How wonderful for the two of you to work together. I miss having my mom around to share our love of art.


Categories

