Posted by: Lyle | May 22, 2009

Carving anyone?

As most of you know, the one thing Lyle loves to do most of all is—–Carve! This is something she learned again, (linoleum cutting was learned in highschool I think) from Anne Bagby,(http://www.annebagby.com/) several years ago and she has been perfecting her method since.

owls & branch004

Along with that, Lyle stays focused on learning new techniques and practices on the journal pages.

P0002047_edited

All you artists out there, stay busy, stay creative and enjoy it all!

Responses

  1. It’s the staying creative that keeps me inspired…..or is it the other way around.
    Love the owl stamps, Lyle.

  2. Really love the second collage. So much life and joy to be found in it!

  3. where have i been? just noticed in your blog comment that you link to a blog of your own? again, where have i been? great collage lyle, and carving too. when are you coming to play on my team?? *wink*

  4. Wow Lyle your stamps are fantastic and I love your people collage, so much movement. I didn’t know you had a blog. I’ll be back.


Categories

