Posted by: Lyle | March 22, 2010

Cloudy With Showers

Robyn Gordon’s” Carnival of White” post on her blog  http://artpropelled.blogspot.com reminded me that I have been dithering about posting one of my favorite color combos – black ,white and grey .I’ve hesitated because I dont know what the Hebrew text stamp I used  says! I purchased the text sheet from http://www.stampsmith.net  and I know Estelle wouldnt use anything offensive, but I’ like to have the translation! I bought it because I love the shape of the letters! Hopefully it says”two weeks of sunshine”  after all the rain we’ve had.  If anyone out there knows please tell me. Thanks!

Responses

  1. Grey but gorgeous…that’s what it says to me! 😉

  2. Showers with a chance of cloudy more like it
    these days. Something so peaceful about
    the gray/gris/grey black and white. Can’t help you with the Hebrew though.

  3. Yes, I love the shape and design of foreign alphabets as well.

    I know some Hebrew, Lyle. As far as I can tell, it is just the alphabet letters repeated over and over. Aleph, aleph, bet, bet, gimel, gimel, etc. I will try to find out more to be sure.

    Yes, I, for one am spreading out all over (in reference to your comment 🙂


Categories

