Posted by: Lyle | March 25, 2010

A Touch of Red

Thought I’d try more of the black ,white and grey but this time with a touch of red! Just the thing!  Again the Hebrew text from www.stampsmith.net , but this time I’m not too concerned about the translation since I’ve used the words in every direction! I did hear from Estelle and Karen Cole that the text on the last post was the alphabet in hebrew!  Nothing dangerous there!  I really like the appearance of the hebrew letters and now I would like to find other language stamps that have interestingly shaped letters. Tibetan for instance! Any suggestions?

Responses

  1. Touch of red works! Be on the lookout next week for a package of special mail for you. Creative mint has japanese stamps?

  2. Love the red square. The lettering is so beautiful, isn’t it ?

  3. Love this work! I like the use text …randomly for texture. Any foreign script….Arabic, Greek, Russian….Asian text

    keep ’em coming!

  4. red is always lucky

    try some asemic writing of your own
    google it
    i think you will be pleasantly surprised

  5. I love this! And the use of text as texture is something I adore. Your use is beautiful. I have been collecting books from library book sales and have found a number of hebrew, arabic, thai, greek texts – it’s a great resource if you have a library near by that does used book sales 🙂
    Thank you for your warm comment and hug! I wish to hug you right back!! xo K


Categories

