Posted by: Lyle | September 11, 2010

Whispers

What would they say, the ancient peoples of our American Southwest? Would they admire the miles of street laid out with such precision?   How would they like the multitude of separate houses, each with a pool behind? Would they recognized their homeland? I often think of  this when reading about people living in the desert areas today. Have we done enough to preserve their history and ours  or are we just interested in a warm place to live? What do you think?

Responses

  1. We forget so easily, but I often catch myself wishing I lived in quieter, simpler times with massive stretches of open land between settlements….. but there again they had different problems and hardships which probably made them wish for progress.
    Lovely collage, Lyle.

  2. I think the Anasazi would run for new hills…..their communities were amazing and they lived in closeness to preserve their open skies. Lovely piece Lyle. xox Corrine

  3. I love the colors in this piece.


Categories

