Posted by: Lyle | September 22, 2010

Lancaster and Back

Time moves so fast, sometimes you forget to just stand there and look around. Lyle and I went to some of our favorite haunts in Lancaster County, Pennsylvania and want to share a couple of pictures with you.

Looking over the fields near Morgantown, Pa.

The weather was absolutely gorgeous! In the 70’s with 35% humidity and clear as a bell.

Soy beans...good stuff!

The buildings are favorites of ours. Every trip, we see the ones we think we would just like to move into and others that are made of favorite materials. I am a brick and stone girl, myself.

Look at those chimneys!

 Lyle has been my Mother, my rock, my inspiration, my leveler, my employee and my most favorite traveling partner. We always have a great time no matter what she gets me into!

Pennsylvania and couldn't be happier!

 But of course we were there for business. Here is the business………

The beginning.....

 Time was too short…a mere 24 hour jaunt. Back to reality, back to homework, work, school and marking merchandise for the shop. Whew! We loved it!

Responses

  1. Good to see your shining face! xox Corrine

  2. Some of my best memories are of buying trips with my mom. It’s so good to see your sweet smiling face Lyle! Toni, thanks for sharing the photos. I’ve been wondering what you were getting up to.

  3. I’m here via Seth’s Studioscapes, and I find your collage work simply wonderful to behold.


Categories

