Posted by: Lyle | October 18, 2010

The Pocket

Just how this came about I’m not sure! I use old map pages to paint and stamp for background. I was digging in the map drawer and found Connecticut. We lived there for a while! That started it! I laid it on my journal page and thought” that looks like a good pocket “A few things from the paper ephemera box found their way into the pocket. I left the top of the pocket open in case some other goodie would need to go in .Then I started thinking maybe, over the winter, I could make a pocket book of all the places we have lived. sounds like good work for cold, windy indoor days!  Maybe you could do the same and we could compare notes in the spring!

Responses

  1. That’s funny, I just picked up two old maps of CT. on my trip back east and was thinking along the same lines. (We lived in Manchester & Winsted)
    xoxo Kim

  2. Cute pocket. This would be a fun journal to do.
    Where in CT, looks like Hartford area, that is where David lived for a long time. xox Corrine

  3. Very interesting! So many different bits and pieces could go into the pocket. I’m tempted to play with this idea but am trying to stay focused on my latest projects. Maybe when winter returns!

  4. that’s a fun idea. I love the way your pocket page and contents are looking!!

  5. I love pockets, and yours is wonderful! The map, the plaid, the border… such a great place to hold memories. roxanne


Categories

