Posted by: Lyle | November 7, 2010

The Land of Eden

Recently I was searching for info on the computer and came across the town of Leaksville, NC. That was the town where my husband and I lived when we were first married.  He was in the textile business and the mill was close by.It was just a little town and in checking the website I can’t see that it has grown much over the years! We had fun, made some great friends and loved our little two bedroom palace!   I havent thought much about that part of my life for a long time but decided it should be tucked in a pocket! If you want to see photos there are quite a few  on the web! The old photo in the pocket shows the town when we were living there in the 1950’s.

Responses

  1. It is interesting to visit the past sometimes, isn’t it ? Especially when we realize how far we have come!
    Happy Sunday, Lovely One !

  2. I just love this and the story! So cool here! Fill you in when I return

  3. I love this story too, those times of our first home, being newly married, they are so sweet. Thanks for your comment on my latest post. You put this season into words so well! roxanne

  4. Isn’t it wonderful how our memories work- an image or word can bring up a flood of memories- and you pulled them all together in your collage.

  5. wonderful story…to go digging in our sweet memories…

    x..x


Categories

