Posted by: Lyle | January 13, 2011

Thru snow and sleet….

The mailman cometh! A lovely envelope made by Corrine at dosfishes. It must be made from her famous cereal boxes or some other recycled product! She does such a nice job I hate to alter it before returning it to her! But I will! Meanwhile  have a look at the contents! Some beverage labels! Did you drink that stuff, Corrine?  Some wonderful pages from an old note book!  And some pretty scrapbook paper. Last but not least, a great postcard picturing the Dorchester High School in Boston, Mass. Thank you, Mam

Responses

  1. Very cool package from Corrine. By the way, you should be expecting a package from me any day now.
    xoxo Kim

  2. You are so welcome friend. Enjoy…we are finnaly dug out from under
    as dug out as I can be because I can’t shovel any more…………
    xox Corrine

  3. Happy New Year Lyle!!!!!

    Thank you so much for your lovely comments. I tried to get back to you via my blog or by clicking on your name and it did not work. I ended up getting here via Seths blog. Somehow I could click on your name and get here…….I still don’t understand it all, do you?

    Your blog is looking just beautiful. Your work and your layout fit so well together. ….lucky you with such a wonderful gift.

    Happy creating!!!!!

    xo Karen

  4. Oh how amazing! I love everything you got here, Lyle! What beautiful stuff…one day, one day, I’ll be able to join back in!!

  5. I love looking at old papers, labels, lists and much more- you are lucky to have gotten such a treasure of ephemera- have fun.


Categories

