Posted by: Lyle | April 3, 2011

The Firecracker Lady

Earlier this week my friend Anne Bagby (http://annebagby.blogspot.com/) put a small drawing on her blog of a repetative type pattern and said it was a good on for many uses depending on the size you carved it. I, of course, had to try something similar in two sizes! When I finished carving I wanted to proof it and did the large one first. Then I stamped the smaller one in a row of 3. I cut out the two larger ones and laid them on my table. I cut the strip of 3 little ones and without thinking laid that on top of the  larger tiles. If you look at the photos you’ll see where I began. but then look at the second photo! do you see the Firecracker Lady ?   That just happened because I laid the pictures down to do something else! what fun!

Responses

  1. This is totally cool Lyle. Great pattern and play happening here. xox Corrine

  2. very cool lye! love your pattern play 🙂 the possibilities are endless!! xox K

  3. yes…love it!

  4. so cool ! Lyle, did you first start carving your incredible stamps when we met in Mexico in Anne and Lynne’s class ? You are so awesome at it !
    You inspire, Madam !
    Happy Thursday !


Categories

