Posted by: Lyle | April 20, 2011

The Judge Returns

I can only give you a glimpse at the moment, but The Judge has surfaced  again! She is waiting to be framed and then you will see her in all her “glory”  The background is rosen paper gessoed, painted, covered with torn papers and stamped with hand carved stamps. She is wearing her best “halo”. wait till you see how the halo has softened her expression. I am amazed. I thought she would always look stern and forbidding. This piece has taken more time than I’m used to but I am very happy with the end result. Toni is putting on her framer’s hat as we speak and you will soon see the entire picture! Thanks for looking!

Responses

  1. Ooh love this background, can’t wait to see it. Mail going out….xox Corrine

  2. The glimpse is wonderful!

  3. Hello Lyle – you must’ve been wondering if I’d fallen off the side of the world by now, ha ha. Actually, all my spare time these days seems to be taken up with my library career – which seems to have taken off like a rocket as far as professional development goes. Anyway, I’m doing a late nighter tonight to make sure all my wonderful blog friends know that I still care for them. 🙂
    PS. this collage is FANTASTIC! There’s real power in it and I love the colours!

  4. I love it already just with the glimpse! Beautifully rich!


Categories

