Posted by: Lyle | June 19, 2011

Dreamworld

It has been a while since I took you to visit one of my dreams,but now is the time!  I have been thinking about the colors I wanted to play with and the different papers but just couldn’t find the right combination! I liked the hand guarding you but something was missing!  Guarding you from what?    As you all know I am a cat  “mom”! And naturally all three sleep somewhere on my bed! I make do in between! Last night I was having some of my more colorful dreams when this little face appeared!  Perfect!  But I dont think the hand is guarding me very well!  Tell me ,do  your dreams ever change your art work?

 

Responses

  1. This is so cool! Yes for sure my dreams influence what I create. Messages from our higher selves…..xox Corrine

  2. Lyle this is a lovely piece and I love the colour combination too. I don’t often remember my dreams unless a nightmare wakes me up.

  3. love love the pattern on this hand…and love too that the kitty came to you in your dream and landed so perfectly on the page.
    x..x


Categories

