Posted by: Lyle | June 23, 2011

Complicated Paper

Yesterday I spent much of my free time making paper to use in collages.This is  a great way to make backgrounds and paper to use on a figure as clothing. Anne Bagby taught us this trick in Mexico several years ago. To learn you either have to take a class with Anne or buy her dvd  “Collage:Paper, Patterns and Glazing” which is a very well done class in itself.  I had used up what I made a while back  so I decided to make more  as I will use it on  a canvas I have in mind! Let me know what you think of the results of playing Ms. Gluefingers yesterday!p.s. I havent glazed it yet!

Responses

  1. Lyle, Those just look so great on my computer screen. They’d be great textile designs, with a bit of African flavor.
    xoxo Kim

  2. Awesome looking paper Lyle! I really love the bold patterns.

  3. You get an A plus in that class. Love your stamps and your complicated paper.

  4. Love the bold graphics you created here and all your terrific stamps I see in this process. Great stuff, keep going. xox Corrine

  5. Great results Lyle. The second one is my favourite.

  6. Oh this paper is just to die for, Lyle! What a clever lass that Anne is, aye? Oh, and I think I may have come upon a fix finally for comments and it seems judging by the comments coming in thick and fast on my latest posting, the problem is fixed at that end too 🙂


Categories

