Posted by: Lyle | June 30, 2011

More Complicated !

Right now I’m hooked on making paper to use  in collages later on.  This time after painting the deli paper black ,I stamped it all over with words in different languages .Then  went on to stamp with my hand made geometric and floral stamps. In all the papers I have stamped recently I’ve  included an Anne Bagby stamp somewhere! Anne, can you find them? She has taught me so much about making paper! Please look at her blog, artist2artist, for all sorts of interesting posts! And please try some of these ideas when you are trying to make interesting backgrounds!    

Responses

  1. I love black backgrounds, everything just seems to pop. Yours is so graphic and cool, I would expect to see it in a magazine layout. xox Corrine

  2. You’re on a roll Lyle. Very nice!!

  3. This paper is awesome! I went to buy her DVD but it was kind of pricey so I found a place to rent it for a week and that was great.
    I am going to try and make some soon.

  4. nice Lyle! I love the black paper and the layers of stamps.

    x..x

  5. Wow! This paper making of yours just gets better and better. I’m really loving this one, Lyle!! Clever stuff, too 🙂

  6. love it!! really fun, popping designs and color. can’t wait to see the collages you use it in 🙂


Categories

