Posted by: Lyle | January 10, 2012

Our Geography!

Several years ago John, Toni and I went on an adventure to Las Vegas, Nevada ! We didnt go to gamble! We went to see the desert and the mountains! We did play at night but not for long! Too tired from sight seeing! We had a blast! Living in South Jersey we miss the hills and beautiful trees that others take for granted.  I read recently of several artists  working on their personel geography in their sketch books. I thought what a good thing to record before its all forgotten! So this morning  I went west! From time to time I’m going to try to picture some of the other wonderful places we have been and show them to you! Anyone care to join me?

Responses

  1. Gerat idea Lyle. Don’t know what your texture is but it looks like real dessert mountains and landscape. Nice to move through out landscape in the mind eh? xox Corrine

  2. What a wonderful ‘journey’ to go on… visual memories in your mind.. this piece is very textured and layered—like memories.. well done.

  3. I would love to join you…I love this page, it reminds me exactly of red rocks in Las Vegas!!
    x..x

  4. Great idea and great picture… can’t wait to see more! 🙂

  5. Gorgeous color and layering of papers, Lyle. These memories will live on in your vivid landscapes.
    roxanne


Categories

