Posted by: Lyle | March 5, 2012

Painting In the Round

My painting pal, Mary Ann is a shy violet tho she would say not! She wont blow her own horn as some of us do! So I’m blowing it for her. Several months ago(in 2011)we took turns painting ala Ro Bruhn on the same piece of Rosin paper. We did both freehand and stamping. We tried that a couple of times then went on to paint a chest of drawers in the same fashion. That by the way now resides in a childs bedroom in Fla. We were both busy on our own projects during the winter. Mary Ann had painted some great mirror franes in the same way and then she came up with this extravaganza! It took long time but  she created  a great piece! I thought you all should see what ideas painting in the round can stir up! Who knows whats next! 

Responses

  1. I love painted furniture like this and the fact that you did it together is so fun. Now the memory is there every time you see it. xox Corrine

  2. That is so cool! Love the painted furniture.

  3. It must have been great fun painting the chest of drawers together. I wonder how much nattering went on 🙂
    I’ve been admiring the patchwork chest. What a lot of work but so worth it!

  4. Some lucky kiddo! to have this in their bedroom…so much fun! I’ll have to suggest this to my painting pals.

    The patchwook chest is so rich…love the details.
    x..x

  5. Hi Lyle, Thanks so much for stopping by my blog and leaving such a nice comment from Seth’s blog tour. Just love meeting new people. finding their blogs and seeing such inspiration everywhere!! Wonderful post on your joint painting on Ro’s paper and the dresser is amazing!! So glad to find you and will definitely be back!! Just received my copy of Seth’s book- haven’t even read it yet. Want to have total quiet, in my own space, and savor every page!!


Categories

