Posted by: Lyle | April 17, 2012

Special Stamps

Recently I received a delightful, Springy purse sized journal from my friend Stephanie!  After studying it for a while I decided to stamp my circle stamps in it so I could remember what I had. that of course led to the favorite T ribal stamps and on and on! I used a stamp that I love which is just text for the background on some of the pages. I really love the effect but I’d like to have some variety in the text. This stamp appears to be in french and measures about 3 1/2×5″. I’ve tried at many online stamp dealers with no success. Help! does anyone know where I can find  a text stamp in oriental, arabic , sanscrit , russian! any language will do as long as the text is polite! please let me know if you have any bright ideas. Thank you!

 

Responses

  1. Nice gift from Stephanie, love what I am seeing so far, it looks very neat Ms. Lyle. Hero arts makes Asian text stamps I believe, they may make others as well. Check them out! xox

  2. Love seeing what you’re doing on these pages Lyle!!

    x..x

  3. love these pages Lyle! – you are such an inspiration – I think I have that French text stamp too – YES – if you find these script stamps let me know – I too would love some…

    happy sunshiney day,
    xox – eb.

  4. Hey Lyle! Glad to see you posting again. I love your new pages.

  5. You will find more ways to fill up your journal…have fun.


Categories

