Posted by: Lyle | November 4, 2014

Gone From Sight

001

but not from our thoughts! I knew it was nearly impossible after all this time but I kept hoping that somewhere in the world someone would find a way to free those kidnapped schoolgirls! The Nigerian government  tried and basically were told to go fly a kite!  The rebel group holding them said they had converted to Islam and been married! do you believe that? I don’t.  What a terrible thing those parents must face – never to see their girls again! I cant imagine how I would have felt had they been my girls! Please don’t forget them! Its a crazy world we live in and just maybe someday someone will find a way to bring them home! Meanwhile you could say a little prayer for their safety!

1

Responses

  1. oh Lyle…so much sadness, while in Mexico there were many protest marches for the missing students in Guerrero. Thoughts and prayers to all

  2. you find a way to express current…and sad events… in your art…

  3. I agree, Lyle. The world almost seems to have forgotten about the plight of these girls. That is a crime in itself. I love your image: it makes such an impact. You couldn’t have summed up their position any better. Yes, I’m back on blogger. I’ve left facebook behind and going back to the basics.


Categories

